Skip to main content

ABOUT US?

Famille C Participations is the Courtin family’s investment firm. We invest in the beauty and well-being sectors. Our stakes fall into three main categories: beauty and skincare brands, beauty tech solutions, and luxury hotels, where we create unique experiences focused on well-being and holistic beauty.

We invest in companies of all sizes, at all investment stages, regardless of exit horizon, and may acquire majority or minority stakes. We target projects with a long-term vision. Guided by Prisca Courtin, we aim to create a virtuous ecosystem of entrepreneurs committed to serving our customers. Our standards are clear: we support brands that are making a positive contribution to the industry and will be its future leaders.

Our hybrid approach combines the advantages of an operational group and an investment fund. We are able to roll out financial, strategic and operational means in line with our ambitions and tailored to the needs of our partner companies and their stage of development.

We believe in the power of having an ecosystem with a wide range of expertise and in the strength of collaboration; so, we invest in brands, tech tools and scientific innovations as long as they share a common denominator: entrepreneurial DNA and a mission to continue to raise industry standards to make it increasingly sustainable and committed to social and environmental causes.

OUR APPROACH TO INVESTMENT

DISCOVER AND SHOWCASE NEW PLAYERS IN RESPONSIBLE SKINCARE

At every stage in their development, we identify and support brands with the capacity to provide a unique and effective product.

We aim to create an ecosystem of excellence that is committed to providing high-quality, innovative products that are respectful of both people and the environment.

We support entrepreneurs who have set their sights on the highest responsibility standards, people and companies who are pushing the boundaries and innovating to create healthier, more sustainable products.

SUPPORT INNOVATIVE SOLUTIONS FOR OUR BRANDS

We back solutions and tools that will help our brands to invent the skincare industry of tomorrow.

With a focus on the digital ecosystem, science and supply chain, our venture team is open to investing in any sector.

These innovations support our brands in their social responsibility and positive impact strategies. At the same time, they make it possible to provide unprecedented and unique experiences for our customers.

REVAMPING LUXURY HOSPITALITY NORMS

For our group, the hospitality industry is a natural extension of its business, particularly in hotels where well-being and self-care treatments play a central role. We believe that beauty and well-being treatments are an integral part of any high-end travel experience. We view beauty as a holistic experience, and our hotels promise to deliver utterly unique well-being experiences. By entering this new sector, we aim to upend luxury hospitality norms to create exceptionally vibrant new spaces.

Becoming a player in the hospitality sector is perfectly in line with our DNA and our vision for beauty.

OUR VISION

Skincare products should always sit at the crossroads of beauty, well-being and health. Our products embody a way of life and a commitment. There is no beauty without skincare, and there can be no skincare unless we aim for excellence in terms of our impact on health and environmental responsibility. We invest to support companies with high standards and a vision, companies which are committed to keeping pace with the challenges facing our sector.

We aim to create tomorrow’s skincare market by funding, supporting and developing players who are driving far-reaching change in the sector. Our goal is to transform the beauty industry. Each of our investments backs entrepreneurs who are tackling the challenges we face—product ingredients, packaging, formulas, testing practices, environmental impact, water use and more—in a bid to keep doing better and to raise market standards. We target the most innovative companies with the highest standards to meet these transformation targets.


OUR STORY


Our story began in 2018. Prisca Courtin, who has held the reins to Famille C Participations since it was founded, savvily combines investment rationale and industrial ambition.

Famille C Participations detects, supports and leads an ecosystem of entrepreneurs. We are driven by strong convictions and a single goal: build an international ecosystem of innovative, high-performance entrepreneurs from among the global leaders in premium skincare.

Our approach has its roots in Clarins’s own beginnings and in Jacques Courtin’s guiding intuition—in two ways. First, naturalness, which has always been the brand’s core value. Second, an approach to beauty through the prism of skincare and well-being. For all our products, from oils and creams to make-up, their impact and benefits have always been the core focus of our formulas. Clarins owes its success to these two concepts.

Transforming the beauty industry is our generation’s calling. With Famille C Participations, Prisca Courtin is investing to raise market standards in areas that are a priority today: the green transition, social responsibility, and quality formulas with a positive impact on public health. Virginie Courtin is leading the charge at Clarins, running the company with CSR as her guiding light. Christian and Olivier Courtin also brought these values to the fore during their time at the head of the company, helping to turn the French success into an international skincare leader.

Famille C Participations’ ambition was born of a key observation: the beauty market is currently undergoing profound changes. The importance of environmental preoccupations, from recycling to the impact of products on the planet, concerns about ingredients used, the consumer quest for increasingly personalized skincare products suited to their very own skin, and the less but better consumer trend—all these trends led us to decide to support players in this positive transformation of the market.

Gouvernance

THE INVESTMENT COMMITTEE INCLUDES MEMBERS WITH A WIDE RANGE OF DIFFERENT EXPERIENCES AND COMPLEMENTARY FIELDS OF EXPERTISE: COURTIN FAMILY MEMBERS, CLARINS EXECUTIVES AND EXPERTS

Direction

  • Prisca Courtin - Managing Director
  • Alexis Cazier - Deputy Managing Director
  • Virginie Verin - Secretary General


TEAM

Ilana Sitruk

Investment Manager

Caroline Tazi

Portfolio & strategy manager

Pierre François Gauthier

Finance Director

Aude Stroebel

Senior Legal Manager

Chloe Pantel

Executive Assistant to Prisca Courtin

Cindy Lusbec

Executive Assistant to Alexis Cazier & Team Coordinator

Elodie Duchesne

Executive Assistant to Virginie Verin & Administrative Officer

  • Contact

Invalid Input
Please type your full name.
Invalid email address.
Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid Input

Skip to main content

Qui sommes nous ?

Famille C Participations est la société d’investissement de la famille Courtin. Nous investissons dans les secteurs de la beauté et de l’expérience bien-être. Nos participations se structurent en trois verticales principales : les marques de beauté et de soin, les solutions technologiques et d’innovations au service de la beauté, et l’hôtellerie de luxe, où nous créons des expériences uniques, centrées sur le bien-être et la beauté globale.

Nous investissons sans contrainte de taille, de phases d’investissement ou d’horizon de sortie, parfois majoritaires, parfois minoritaires. Nous ciblons des projets inscrits dans le temps long. Sous la direction de Prisca Courtin, nous avons l’ambition de créer un écosystème d’entrepreneurs vertueux au service des clients. Notre exigence est claire : nous accompagnons les marques leaders de demain, qui apportent une contribution positive à l'industrie.

Notre approche hybride associe les avantages du groupe opérationnel et du fonds d’investissement. Nous avons les capacités de déployer des moyens à la fois financiers, stratégiques ou opérationnels à la hauteur de nos ambitions, en fonction des besoins de nos entreprises partenaires et de leur phase de développement.

Nous croyons à la force de l’écosystème et la richesse des expériences, aux expertises diverses et à la force du collectif en investissant à la fois dans des marques, des outils technologiques, des innovations scientifiques avec comme dénominateur commun l’ADN entrepreneurial et la mission de rendre notre industrie toujours plus exigeante, plus propre et plus engagée.

Nos axes d’investissement

FAIRE ÉMERGER DES ACTEURS DU SOIN RESPONSABLE

A toutes les étapes de leur développement, nous identifions et soutenons des marques capables d’offrir un produit unique, et efficace.

Nous voulons créer un écosystème d’excellence et d’engagement pour des soins de qualité, innovants, respectueux des femmes, des hommes et de l’environnement.

Nous accompagnons les entrepreneurs qui tendent vers les standards de responsabilité les plus exigeants, qui dépassent les limites et innovent pour des produits plus sains et plus durables.

Soutenir les solutions technologiques au service des marques

Nous soutenons des solutions, outils et supports qui contribuent à inventer l'industrie du soin des prochaines décennies, au service des marques. On change la phrase et on met Nous soutenons des solutions et outils qui contribuent à inventer l'industrie du soin des prochaines décennies, au service des marques. 

Particulièrement attentifs aux innovations dans les univers du digital, des sciences et de la supply chain, notre équipe venture généraliste ne s'interdit aucun secteur.

Ces innovations soutiennent les marques dans leur stratégie de responsabilité sociale et d’impact sociétal. Dans le même temps, ils permettent d’offrir au client une expérience unique et nouvelle.

RENOUVELER LES CODES DE L'HOTELLERIE DE LUXE

Pour notre groupe, l’activité hôtelière est un prolongement naturel de nos activités, en particulier s’agissant d’établissements au sein desquels le bien-être, la beauté et le soin sont centraux. La beauté et le soin sont pour nous un incontournable d’expériences de voyage de très haut de gamme. Nous envisageons la beauté comme expérience globale, et nos hôtels portent la promesse d’expériences de bien-être singulières. En investissant ce nouveau métier, nous voulons bousculer les codes de l'hôtellerie de luxe pour créer des lieux de vie uniques.

Devenir un acteur du secteur hôtelier est cohérent avec notre ADN et avec notre vision de la beauté.

Notre écosystème

Les marques

Les participations

Beauté

Tech Enablers

Expériences hôtelières


Notre vision

Les produits de soin doivent être au carrefour de la beauté, du bien-être et de la santé. A travers le produit se dessine un mode de vie, un engagement. Il n’y a pas de beauté sans soin, il n’y a pas de soin sans excellence en matière d’impact sur la santé et de responsabilité environnementale. Nous investissons pour soutenir des entreprises visionnaires et exigeantes, à la pointe des enjeux de notre secteur.

Nous agissons pour créer le marché du soin de demain en finançant, soutenant et développant les acteurs qui font évoluer le secteur en profondeur. Notre ambition est de transformer l’industrie de la beauté. Qu’il s’agisse des ingrédients utilisés pour les produits, du packaging, des formules, de la manière de les tester et de leur impact sur l’environnement et sur l’eau, chacun de nos investissements doit soutenir des entrepreneurs qui se saisissent de ces enjeux avec l’objectif de faire toujours mieux, et d’augmenter le niveau d’exigence du marché. Nous ciblons les entreprises les plus exigeantes et les plus innovantes au service de ces objectifs de transformation.


Notre histoire


Notre histoire commence en 2018. A la tête de Famille C Participations depuis sa création, Prisca poursuit à la fois une logique d’investissement et une ambition industrielle.

Famille C Participations identifie, soutient et anime un écosystème d’entrepreneurs. Nous sommes animés par des convictions fortes et par une ambition : bâtir un écosystème international d’entrepreneurs performants et innovants, parmi les leaders mondiaux du soin premium.

Notre démarche part des origines de Clarins, et de l’intuition première de Jacques Courtin, à deux égards. D’abord la naturalité, l’âme de la marque depuis ses débuts. Ensuite une conception de la beauté par le soin. Qu’il s’agisse des huiles, des crèmes, ou du maquillage, la notion de soin, l’impact du produit et ses bienfaits sont depuis toujours au cœur de la formulation. Ces deux piliers ont fait la réussite de Clarins.

Transformer l’industrie de la beauté, c’est le combat de notre génération. Prisca Courtin, avec Famille C Participations, investit pour augmenter le niveau d’exigence du marché sur les enjeux incontournables de notre temps : la transition environnementale, la responsabilité sociale, l’exigence des formules en termes de santé publique. Virginie Courtin le mène pour Clarins en dirigeant l’entreprise avec la RSE comme fil rouge, Christian et Olivier Courtin ont porté cette vision à la tête Clarins, en faisant de cette réussite française un leader international du soin.

L’ambition de Famille C Participations part de l’observation d’un marché de la beauté en pleine mutation. La puissance des préoccupations environnementales, depuis le recyclage à l’impact des produits sur la planète, les inquiétudes quant aux ingrédients utilisés, la volonté croissante de personnaliser des soins adaptés à soi, sa peau, la tendance à consommer moins mais mieux, c’est de toutes ces observations que nous sommes partis pour décider de soutenir les acteurs de cette transformation positive du marché.

Gouvernance

Le comité d'investissement est composé de membres à l’expérience variée et complémentaire :
membres de la famille, dirigeants de Clarins et experts


Direction

  • Prisca Courtin - Managing Director
  • Alexis Cazier - Deputy Managing Director
  • Virginie Verin - Secretary General


L'équipe

Ilana Sitruk

Investment Manager

Caroline Tazi

Portfolio & strategy manager

Pierre François Gauthier

Finance Director

Aude Stroebel

Senior Legal Manager

Chloe Pantel

Executive Assistant to Prisca Courtin

Cindy Lusbec

Executive Assistant to Alexis Cazier & Team Coordinator

Elodie Duchesne

Executive Assistant to Virginie Verin & Administrative Officer

  • Contact

Invalid Input
Please type your full name.
Invalid email address.
Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid Input